The Winery

Boudreaux Cellars continues to receive a lot of attention. Considering Rob's short history of wine making, there's been a lot written about the winemaker and Boudreaux wines. Recently, Seattle magazine named Rob the "Best New Winemaker" and Boudreaux Cellars as the "Best New Winery".

What people are saying about us!:

Ambassador of Wine

April 1, 2011

Ambassador of Wine

2008 Boudreaux Cellars Chardonnay

Platinum blond color. On the nose, youthful, medium+ intensity, lots of “wonderbread” yeasty aromas, smoke, flint, butterscotch, slight mineral note, with some oak, and some earth. On the palate, dry, medium+ intensity, medium acidity, very rich mouth feel, very balanced and delicious, with good length to the finish. I must have more!

509-548-5858


Seattleite Magazine

March 31, 2011

Seattleite Magazine

Taste Washington 2006 Boudreaux Cab

The Finest Wines Washington Has To Offer

"On Sunday, I was fortunate to be one of hundreds who swirled, tasted, spit and nibbled/noshed our way through the sensory explosion called Taste Washington — the Super Bowl of wine events in Seattle.

What follows is a list of the wines I enjoyed the most." -By Margot Sinclair Savell on March 31, 2011

Click on the link below to see what wines crushed it at the 2011 Taste Washington! 06' Boudreaux Cab was one of them.


Merlove - the Movie

February 28, 2011

Merlove ~ A documentary about Merlot wine from Rudolf N. McClain on Vimeo.

A Documentary of Merlot Wine

"This is a MUST SEE movie!!" Be sure to check out the scene where they interview Rob out here at the winery! Too cool.


Wine Peeps

February 14, 2011

Wine Peeps

Boudreaux Cellars: Master of Blending Produces More Excellent Wines

"In response to my recent Improve Your Tasting Skills post in which I suggested that readers taste at least one new wine a month, Rob sent me the following message:"...

Follow the link below to read the article and view Wine Peeps ratings of our wines.


Wine Goers

January, 15, 2011

Wine Goers - Boudreaux Cellars from Next Stop on Vimeo.

TV visit to Boudreaux Cellars

Boudreaux Cellars continues to receive a lot of attention. Considering Rob's short history of wine making, there's been a lot written about the winemaker and Boudreaux wines. Recently, Seattle magazine named Rob the "Best New Winemaker" and Boudreaux Cellars as the "Best New Winery". Not bad considering there's now 500+ wineries in the state of Washington.


Gary Vaynerchuk Goes Crazy over Boudreaux Cab

Date: 01/01/2011

Wine Library TV

Gary tries a few Washington State wines sent to him by JayZee on this sad Monday morning after a huge NY Jets loss. Gary sits down with these very nice wines and gives us his 3 cents!


Robert Parker 2010-2011 Scores

November 01, 2010

Robert Parker 2010-2011 Scores

  • 2006 Reserve Cabernet 94 points
  • 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon 93 points
  • 2006 Syrah 93 points
  • 2006 Merlot 93 points
  • 2006 Sangiovese 92 points
  • 2009 Riesling 90 points


Wine Peeps

May 12, 2010

Wine Peeps

Current Releases from Boudreaux Cellars

Recently, we had the opportunity to taste three of Boudreaux Cellars’ current releases in a blind sample tasting. Boudreaux Cellars is best known for its Cabernet Sauvignons that are excellent. We have given high ratings to the 2004 Cab, 2005 Cab, and 2005 Reserve Cab. In this tasting, we tasted the 2006 Reserve Cab and rated it 4.5 stars (out of 5). It is another impressive effort from Newsom and might just be his best Cab yet. We also tasted his 2006 Merlot, also an excellent wine, and his 2006 Syrah.....

Follow the link below for Wine Peeps comments on the wines...


Sunset Magazine - Sunset Wine Awards 2009

November 01, 2009

Sunset Magazine - Sunset Wine Awards 2009

TOP 50 BOTTLES TO BUY

"HOW THE BEST WAS WON. Our panel of wine pros nominated more that 200 wines, tasted them blind, and found a red and white winner in each of our five categories. What the judges see. For our blind tasting, we bagged each bottle and marked it with its grape variety(or blend). Then we got busy."


Sommelier Journal

July, 29, 2009

Sommelier Journal

CULT WINES FOR TOUGH TIMES

"In this post-crash economy, you really need to know about the up-and coming winemakers who are crafting exquisite wines at reasonable prices. A few of these names may sound vaguely familiar, while others are flying so far below the radar that you'll need sonar to find them. In any case, you will assuredly be hearing a lot more about these six winemakers...." - Marlene Rossman

I was thrilled to be included with these other fine winemakers. You can find the full article below.


Seattle Wine Awards 2009

April 25, 2009

Seattle Wine Awards 2009

2005 Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon


The Wall Street Journal

February, 27/ 2009

Wine Events on the High Seas

" The Schooner Zodiac, first launched in 1924, sails the San Juan Islands and stops at five wineries en route for tours, tastings and to pick up wines for dinner. Rob Newsom, winemaker at Boudreaux Cellars of Leavenworth, Wash., will be onboard the entire cruise and will host a tasting of his wines and a food and wine pairing class. Mr Newsom has hosted wine cruises with StarSail Cruises since 2006. All tours, tastings, and wines with dinner are included in the fare. The ship sleeps 24 guests. Details at starsailcruises.com" - Wall Street Journal